2#: Filtering

It can happen to anybody

Scribble My Thoughts

Think first. What you said can’t be rewinded – Tika

“Why did I say that?” This question appears quite often..

I tend to speak before i finish thinking.The enthusiasm to voice my thought immediately sometimes puts me in a disadvantage situations.

Just recently I met up with my school friends. We talked about our jobs whether we enjoy them and casually I said it’s ok but the environment at my officeis a bit weird.

They were confused and intrigued to know what’s so weird about it. It wasn’t actually weird, but the environment there wasn’t very comfortable. So this slip of tongue led to a rather embarassing personal story..

Then how to avoid the same mistake?Filter your speaking.

How? Don’t rush to speak.

Questioning yourselves is always helpful. “Do I need to say this? How to say it best?” These will save you from unwanted follow-up questions.

So hold your…

Lihat pos aslinya 11 kata lagi

Tinggalkan komentar